Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Thu 21st Oct BAOC Virtual AGM

(BAOC Secretary)
Zoom meeting @ 1800 hrs Charles Bromley Gardner Zoom details distributed 14 Oct 21 - request from Secretary
Wed 27th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Frith Hill (Inclu AGC & RAPTC Champs) WO1 John Leddy
Wed 3rd Nov MLS

(BAOC)
Pyestock Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Mon 8th Nov Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Mon 8th Nov Intermediate Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence
File Joining Instructions
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Wed 10th Nov MLS

(AOA)
Bramshott
Sat 13th Nov Inter Corps Championships

(BAOC)
Twelseldown/Long Valley North Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Sat 13th Nov BAOC Event

(BAOC)
Twelseldown & Long Valley North Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Sun 14th Nov Inter Corps & Individual Day Championships

(SN/BAOC)
Long Valley North TBC
Wed 17th Nov MLN

(3RHA)
Ellington Banks Maj Al Mathers 07432092008 Provisional Date. Flyer will be updated once confirmed
Wed 17th Nov MLS

(BAOC)
Blackwood Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 24th Nov MLS

(HQ RC)
Bordon WO1 Glyn Buckley
Wed 1st Dec MLS

(3 DSR)
Bulford Ridge Sgt Katie Costello
Wed 8th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Long Valley North Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 15th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Norris Hill Festive event Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 22nd Dec MLS

(EMIT-UK)
Winchester Urban Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 5th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Range Danger Area - Barossa (Long O) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129 The Nick Bateson Long O Event
Wed 12th Jan MLS

(AHQ)
Sidbury Hill SSgt Des Dickinson
Mon 17th Jan Advanced Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Mon 17th Jan Intermediate Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634

Pages