Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 5th Oct MLS

(BAOC)
Pyestock (1st MLS event of the 2022/23 season) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 12th Oct MLS

(BAOC)
Rushmoor (East part of Long Valley North) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 12th Oct MLN

(4 Regt RA)
Alanbrooke Barracks Major Mark Davis 94712 5403 07787 830947 This is the first event of the 2022-2023 season
Wed 19th Oct MLS Hawley Maj Dan Gallagher 07927464694
Thu 20th Oct RA & REME Championships

(BAOC)
Minley (All welcome) Maj Dan Gallagher 07927464694
Sun 23rd Oct MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 26th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Long Valley North WO1 John Leddy 07863554902
Wed 2nd Nov MLS

(WAR GAR)
Yoxter Ranges, Wells, Somerset Maj Andy Southby 94381 2821 07949 986901
Mon 7th Nov Basic, Intermediate / Advanced Skills Course

(AOA Centre of Excellence )
Longmoor Coaching Officer 07813825914 Mon 7 - Thu 10 Nov 22. Limited places on Intermediate/Advanced dependant on experience
Wed 9th Nov MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 9th Nov MLS

(AOA)
Longmoor Maj Richard Barrett 07813 825914
Wed 9th Nov MLN

(4Scots)
Catterick, Shaiba & Garrison North Phill Batts 07733047634 07733047634
Wed 16th Nov MLS

(17 P&M RLC)
Wilverley & Sett Thorns, New Forest Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Wed 23rd Nov MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Sun 27th Nov MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 30th Nov MLS

(RDG & BAOC)
Everleigh North Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Wed 7th Dec MLS

(BAOC & TVOC)
Long Valley South (East) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 14th Dec MLS

(EMIT-UK & BAOC)
Winchester Urban & WNL Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Wed 14th Dec MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Sun 18th Dec MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox

Pages