Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 17th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Henley Gate Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 24th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Mytchett Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 31st Aug MLS Summer Series

(HQ RC)
HMS Sultan
Wed 7th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Frith Hill Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 14th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Barossa Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Mon 19th Sep Level 2 Coaching Orienteering 19-22 Sep

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence Longmoor Phill Batts AOA Coach Educator 07733047634
Mon 19th Sep Planners Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Longmoor Susan Meadows 94222 4376 01252 349376
Mon 19th Sep Basic Skills Course (19-22 Sep 22)

(ASPT)
Longmoor Susan Meadows 01252349376 01252349376 Civilian applicants must contact the Coaching Officer, R Barrett.
Wed 21st Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Rushmoor Aldershot Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 28th Sep MLS Summer Series

(AACC)
Middle Wallop Camp, Andover Neil Gordon +443001576818 07773869577
Wed 5th Oct MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Bagshot (Revised venue) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 26th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Long Valley North (TBC) TBC
Wed 2nd Nov MLS

(WAR GAR)
Yoxter Ranges, Wells, Somerset Maj Andy Southby 94381 2821 07949 986901
Wed 14th Dec MLS

(EMIT-UK & BAOC)
Winchester Urban & WNL Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600