Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 5th May
(EMIT-UK)
Pippingford Park Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 19th May MLS

(BAOC/EMIT)
The Slab, Bordon Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747446600 07747446600
Wed 26th May MLS

(HQRC)
Hankley Common SSgt Des Dickinson 07590215149 07590215149
Wed 2nd Jun MLS

(BAOC)
Mytchett East Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 9th Jun MLS

(QRH)
Perham Down, Tidworth Lt Isla Matheson
Mon 14th Jun UKCC Level 2 Coaching

(AOA)
Catterick Phill Batts 07733047634
Wed 16th Jun MLS

(BAOC & TVOC)
Bagshot Heaths Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 23rd Jun MLS

(Army HQ)
Frith Hill WO2 Mark Robson
Wed 30th Jun MLS

(BAOC)
Ash South (MLS Individual Champs) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 7th Jul MLS

(Unit Required)
Pickpit Hill TBC Organiser Required
Wed 14th Jul MLS Summer Series

((Unit Required) )
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 21st Jul MLS Summer Series

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 28th Jul MLS Summer Series

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 8th Sep Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows 94222 4376 01252 349376 Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Mon 20th Sep Planners Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows 94222 4376 01252 349376 Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Mon 20th Sep Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Mon 20th Sep Intermediate Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence Phill Batts 07733047634
Thu 30th Sep BAOC Virtual AGM

(BAOC Secretary)
Evening Zoom meeting Charles Bromley Gardner
Sat 13th Nov Southern Nights & Inter Corps Night Championship

(BAOC)
Twelseldown/Long Valley North Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Sun 14th Nov Inter Corps & Individual Day Championships

(SN/BAOC)
Long Valley North TBC