BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Mon 11th Nov Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7145 01252 787145 Applications to Susan
Mon 11th Nov Orienteering Planners Course

(ASPT)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7145 01252 787145
Wed 13th Nov MLS

(AOA/6 Bn REME)
Bordon - REME Champs
PDF icon Blank Map
Phill Batts 07733047634
Wed 20th Nov MLS

(Army HQ)
Sidbury Hill - RNRMOC Champs SSgt Des Dickinson 94374 2062 01929 402062
Wed 20th Nov MLN

(201 Fd Hosp)
Coatham Woods Maj Mel Bailey 94714 6680 01642 366680 Pre entry required for all MLN events, booked maps must be paid for
Thu 21st Nov BAOC Event

(BAOC)
Wessex Night League-Newbury Andy Snell
Sat 23rd Nov RLC Night Champs

(DFOK)
South East Night Champs
Microsoft Office document icon Entries Instruction (Word file)
Entries Sec (tbc)
Sun 24th Nov RLC Champs

(SLOW)
Hankley Entries Sec (tbc)
Wed 27th Nov MLS

(BAOC & TVOC)
Long Valley South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson
Sat 30th Nov Army Inter Corps Champs - Night Event

(BAOC)
Caerwent
PDF icon Inter Corps Admin Instruction
Allan Farrington 07747446600 07747446600 RLC admin for mil participation
Sun 1st Dec Army Inter Corps Champs - Day Event

(BOK)
Forest of Dean RLC admin for mil participation
Wed 4th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Henley Gate North Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson
Wed 11th Dec MLN

(5 Regt RA)
Ellington Banks Capt Al Mathers 94731 5656 01748 875656 Pre entry required for all MLN events, booked maps must be paid for
Wed 11th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Frith Hill (Festive O) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson
Wed 18th Dec BAOC Event Winchester Allan Farrington 07747446600
Wed 8th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Barossa - Long O and MLS Scoring Event Lt Col Chris Huthwaite 07798-840460 Includes Barossa Range Danger Area not used since 2010
Wed 15th Jan MLS

(Organiser Required)
No event
Wed 15th Jan MLN

(246 Sig Sqn)
York area Sgt Kaji Limbu 07453957444
Sun 19th Jan Inter-Service Champs (2019)

(NGOC)
Lightning Tree Hill, Forest of Dean Lt Col R Mawer
Wed 22nd Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Fritham, New Forest Allan Farrington 07747 446600

Pages