BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 15th Apr MLS

(Organiser Required.)
No Event (trg event)
Wed 22nd Apr MLN

(DSTL)
Selby Area Capt Alex Maclaverty 94775 5184 01904 66 5184
Wed 22nd Apr MLS

(12 RA)
Thorney Island MLS Harris Event Champs - TBC AQMS Mansfield 94295 8562 01243 388562
Wed 29th Apr MLN

(5 Regt RA)
RAF Leeming Sgt Noble
Wed 29th Apr MLS

(BAOC & SN)
Norris Hill Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 6th May MLS

(BAOC & TVOC)
Long Valley South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Mon 11th May Orienteering Skills Course (Prep for Team Champs

(AOA Courses Team)
Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions
Phill Batts AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 Restricted to a max of 6 per unit
Wed 13th May ARMY Inter-Unit Team Championships Day 1

(REME)
Longmoor Maj Rob Ashton
Thu 14th May Army Inter-Unit Team Championships Day 2

(REME)
Longmoor Maj Rob Ashton
Sat 16th May BAOC Event

(BAOC in Wales)
Castlemartin East Richard Barrett
Sun 17th May BAOC Event

(BAOC)
Tenby Urban Richard Barrett A return to Tenby last used in 2018
Wed 20th May MLS

(Organiser Required)
Frith Hill MLS Relay Champs Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson
Wed 27th May MLS

(Organiser Required)
No Event (trg event)
Wed 3rd Jun MLS

(Organiser Required)
Location tbc MLS Prize Giving
Wed 10th Jun MLN

(MLN-O Team)
Ripon TBC (with RE Games) Phill Batts 07733047634
Wed 17th Jun MLN

(MLN-O Team)
Cowpen Bewley Phill Batts 07733047634

Pages