BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 27th Sep MLS

(HQ RC)
Long Valley South(R Signals Ind Champs)
Microsoft Office document icon Royal Signals Admin Instruction 2017
WO1 (RQMS) Daren Welch
Thu 28th Sep R Sigs Champs Day 2

(HQ RC)
Long Valley South(R Signals Champs) WO1 Daz Welch
Wed 4th Oct MLS

(17 P & M Regt RLC with WIM)
Moors Valley Country Park WO2 Stuart Southwick 94273 8448 02380 664448
Wed 4th Oct MLN

(MLN)
Cancelled Capt Al Mathers 94731 5627 01748 875627 Unfortunatley we have had to cancel this event
Wed 11th Oct MLS

(32 Regt RA)
Hankley Common Capt DJ Gallagher RA 94322 2239 01980 634239
Wed 11th Oct REME Champs within MLS event

(REME)
Hankley & Long Valley North Lt Michelle Scott 95481 4936 01249 894936
Thu 12th Oct MLS

(5 Regt RA)
Long Valley North (RA AND REME CHAMPS) Capt Alexander Mathers 94731 5627 01748 875627
Thu 12th Oct RA/REME Champs

(5 Regt RA)
Long Valley Capt Alexander Mathers 94731 5627 01748 875627
Wed 18th Oct MLN

(5 RRF)
Warcop CSgt Matt Curran 94721 5994 0191 2797294
Wed 18th Oct MLS

(RNRMOC)
Upavon Down Lt Col Guy Balmer 96161 8185 01793 788185
Wed 25th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Hawley (and AGC Champs) WO1 T Harper
Wed 1st Nov MLN

(5 Regt RA)
Coatham Woods - Night Event Capt Al Mathers 947315627 01748875627
Wed 1st Nov MLS

(RMAS)
Barossa Lt Col P L'Estrange
Mon 6th Nov Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
Lonngmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7246 01252 787246
Wed 8th Nov MLS

(ATR Winchester)
Sir John Moore Barracks, Winchester WO2 John O'Hanlon
Wed 22nd Nov MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 29th Nov MLN

(21Engr Regt)
Laver Banks, Ripon Maj Eddie Walsh 94711 4231 01765 632231
Wed 29th Nov MLS

(32 Regt RA)
Amesbury Capt Dan Gallagher RA 94322 2339 01980 634239
Sat 2nd Dec Army Inter Corps Orienteering Champs and Army In Penn Woods Lt Col Chris Huthwaite
Sun 3rd Dec Army Inter Corps Orienteering Champs Penn Woods Lt Col Chris Huthwaite

Pages