Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 19th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Hankley Common 07747 446600 07747 446600
Wed 26th Jan MLS

(EMIT-UK & BAOC)
Alice Holt Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Wed 26th Jan MLN

(DST)
Beverley West Woods WO2 Dale Lucas
Sun 30th Jan MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 2nd Feb MLS

(BAOC)
Bordon North Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 9th Feb MLS

(12 Regt RA)
QECP WO2 Gareth Mansfield 07738118271
Wed 16th Feb MLS

(BAOC)
Hawley Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 16th Feb MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 23rd Feb
(NGOC/BAOC)
MLS Indiv Champs at Lydney, Glos Allan Farrington 07747 446600 In conjunction with NGOC
Wed 23rd Feb MLN

(4Scots)
Catterick, training area TBC
Sun 27th Feb MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 2nd Mar MLS

(Upavon Stn)
Upavon Down WO1 Stu Greening +44 3001 578661 +44 3001 578661
Wed 9th Mar MLS

(BAOC)
Long Valley South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 16th Mar MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 16th Mar MLS

(BAOC & TVOC)
Mytchett Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Mon 21st Mar Planners course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Longmoor Susan Meadows 94222 4376 01252 349376 Any civilians wishing to enrol are asked not to contact Susan but coaching@armyorienteering.com
Mon 21st Mar Basic Orienteering Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows - Distributed Training Clk 94222 4376 01252 349376
Wed 23rd Mar MLS

(Upavon Stn)
Fonthill (RA Championship) WO1 Stu Greening
Sun 27th Mar MLNI Defence Connect WO2 Andy Lennox
Wed 30th Mar MLS

(BAOC)
Rushmoor & Jubilee Hill (Part of Long Valley North) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129

Pages