BAOC Online

Next Few Events

Wed 23rd Apr   MLS   Windmill Hill     ***URGENT NOTICE*** Note there is now an MLS event on Wed 23 April. To ensure we get the minimum number of 100 please email organiser if you plan to attend.
Wed 4th Jun   Army Inter-Unit Championships - Day 1   Pippingford Park   DIN and Annex A (Entry Form) now available under the 'Events' tab   Army Inter-Unit Championships - Day 1 (Long Race)
Thu 5th Jun   Army Inter-Unit Championships - Day 2   Mereworth Woods   Army Inter-Unit Championships - Day 2 (Relay Race)

BAOC News

The next MLS Meeting will take place on Wed 21 May 14 at 1100 hrs at Long Valley South, prior to the Prize Giving event (see 'Events' tab for Event Flyer).  A DRAFT Agenda is attached.  Any further items you may wish added to the agenda, please email the MLS Secretary by NLT Wed 14 May 14.  Units should start planning NOW for both the MLS Summer Series (the perfect time for novice Planners to have a go) and for the MLS League commencing on Wed 17 Sep 14.  Do not hesitate to contact the...

Read more...

The British Orienteering Championships will be held in Northumberland on Sat 31 May (Long Distance race) and Sun 1 Jun (Relays); 30-45 minutes N and NW of Newcastle. The event website is: http://www.boc2014.org.uk/home                                                                                                 The early individual entry window closes this Sun (16 Mar) – costing £25 for Age Group Championship classes.  Until Sun 11 May the entry fee rises to £30.  (Whilst significantly higher than a normal event entry, when taking travelling expenses and any accommodation into account, it is not a large proportion...

Read more...